Diocesan Restructuring Update June 3

June 3, 2011

Dear Friends:

Last week, I wrote to you about a restructuring of the diocesan office and the bishop’s staff that will enable us to serve congregations more effectively. Today I am opening the search for the three people who will form my new executive team: the Director of Operations, the Director of Ministries and the Director of Networking.

Interested parties can visit the website to see the job posting and instructions for applications, which we will accept through July 15.

I hope that you will help me find the right people for my executive team by sharing this posting with people you know who might be called to our ministry together. Please also continue your prayers for the Diocese and for the ministry of all who serve us as employees, both now and in the future.

Yours in Christ,

Jeffrey Lee
Bishop of Chicago